How Pharaoh Removed His Unibrow, and Other Tales

30 04 2011

While in the pursuit of mundane daily tasks, I often wonder how similar activities were accomplished in ancient times.  This morning, I was struck by one of these ponderings while grooming my eyebrows.  Thanks to my 1937 copy of Reading Iron Company’s magazine, curiously named “The Reading Puddle Ball”, all I have to do is turn to the article “Pharaoh’s Tweezers” to satisfy my curiosity about said topic, as well as learn a few fun facts about other iron objects used in ancient Egypt.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

