Snap Out of It

23 07 2012

Lyrics – J. Will Callahan

Music – Lee S. Roberts

Publisher – Forster Music Publisher Inc., Chicago, 1919

Pale moonlight!
A wond’rous night!
My fancy takes its flight to Rainbow Isle;
Swaying trees, a truant breeze
All bring you to me just for a while.

Cleo, I see only you,
And the dream makes me lonesome and blue,
Brings back that moment divine
When I fancied your heart answered mine;
Cleo, ’twill be only you
And I’d give all this world if you knew,
Just how I’m yearning,
And wait your returning,
Come back to me,
My Cleo, do!

Some June night
Love’s magic light
May guide your boat aright to Rainbow Isle;
O’er the sea of memory
Sometime in the golden Afterwhile.

Cleo, I see only you,
And the dream makes me lonesome and blue,
Brings back that moment divine
When I fancied your heart answered mine;
Cleo, ’twill be only you
And I’d give all this world if you knew,
Just how I’m yearning,
And wait your returning,
Come back to me,
My Cleo, do!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

